California Auto Insurance Requirements
California requires drivers to carry a minimum amount of Auto Liability Insurance. Auto Liability Insurance covers the damages you cause to another parties’ person and or property. When you are found to be at fault for the accident, your Auto Liability Insurance will provide financial protection up to the limits of the policy.
Auto Insurance Liability requirements broken down into its three sections:
1. California Bodily injury limits per person:
o Pays the other person’s medical cost, court cost and legal fees up to the limits of the policy.
2. California Bodily injury limits per accident:
o If there is more than one person involved it pays for the total medical cost, court cost and legal fees up to the limits of the policy.
3. California Property damage limits per accident:
o Pays for any damage to the other parties’ property and any surrounding property up to the limits of the policy.
In most states, there is a minimum requirement of how much Auto Insurance a driver must carry, there is no exception in California. Auto insurance can be a bit pricey which is why many drivers prefer to go with the state required minimum liability to comply with the law. Insurance On The Web will help you met California Auto Insurance requirements with an affordable rate. If you need more then just the basics, Insurance On The Web can tailor an auto insurance policy to met your needs and fit you budget.
Minimal Auto Insurance Requirements In California:
1. $15,000 of liability bodily injury limits per person
o Maximum bodily injury amount the insurance policy will cover per person.
2. $30,000 of liability bodily injury limits per occurrence
o Maximum bodily injury amount the insurance policy will cover per accident
3. $5,000 of liability property damage limits per occurrence
o Maximum property damage the insurance will cover per accident